I’m running for Delegate to the California Democratic Party!

Devin T. Murphy
2 min readDec 28, 2018

--

Friends! I’m running to be your next Delegate to the California Democratic Party! If you in live in Assembly District 15 and are a registered Democrat, I’d love to earn your vote on Saturday, January 26th.

I am running for Delegate because I believe I have a responsibility to be the change I hope to see in the Party, the state, and the nation.

I firmly believe in justice and equity for all.

I firmly believe that we deserve clean air and water and a green economy that works for all.

I firmly believe that we can close prison doors to create opportunities for redemption.

I firmly believe in Queer and Trans* rights.

I firmly believe in immigrant rights.

I firmly believe every being deserves the dignity and opportunity to thrive.

As our U.S. Senator Kamala Harris often says, “As goes California, so goes the rest of the nation.” The California Democratic Party is a beacon of activism for those of us who are committed to transform and catalyze California politics and, more broadly, national politics. The California Democratic Party has a decisive role in endorsing candidates, legislation, and resolutions that support our values.

There is no better time to stand up for our progress in California than now.

I am committed to fighting for these values through the California Democratic Party, and that is why I have decided to run for California Democratic Party Delegate in Assembly District 15.

If you are willing and able to vote for me and are a registered Democrat in Assembly District 15, please send me a personal message and I’ll send you more information on how you can support my campaign. I cannot do this without your help and your vote. You can find my information about my campaign here: Devin T. Murphy for California Democratic Party Delegate.

Today, I humbly ask for your support as your next Delegate to the California Democratic Party on Saturday, January 26th. #DevinForDelegate

Assembly District 15 includes North Oakland, Emeryville, Albany, Rockridge, El Sobrante, San Pablo, Richmond, Pinole, Hercules. See full district map here.

--

--

Devin T. Murphy

Mayor of the City of Pinole. Democracy Entrepreneur. Civic Technologist. Clean Energy Advocate. Justice Warrior. Baldwin aficionado.